My confidence is down right now
Like that girl who didn’t get picked to be on the cheer quad years ago
She ran out and fought back tears
Streaming down her face

Only
This time she was the one who quit
She said, no I said
It won’t look right
I can’t perform
I can’t I can’t I can’t
Why???
No one said you couldn’t dance…
You said it.
Tonight I felt defeated
In rehearsal you will make mistakes
That’s why it’s called re hearsal
Shut out the voices of lies
(You are out of shape , you are too big, you aren’t coordinated )

You cants and the you won’t be able to do
You can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Nothing is too hard for you to do when you set your mind to it.
Keep going, practice, practice, dancing takes hard work.
You’ve worked hard before and the results were phenomenal.

True it takes you a little longer to get the moves than others but that’s okay.
Shake it off, you will get the moves
And they will be sharp and on point
Hit every count on time
You can do this
Don’t give up
Don’t give in
You will dance
Again
Soon