I am here in the present to teach women and empower them. Self-care is the main goal. Slowing down and recognizing we don’t have to do it all. And if we don’t get something done, it’s okay to put it off till tomorrow. Don’t shout at the kids so much. Instead go with the flow even when they do things we strongly dislike. Take time for playtime. It won’t be long before our children are past the stage and age of wanting to play with us. Let’s engage with them more often. After all isn’t that why we work so hard and plan all these workshops and build our businesses. I’m not at all discounting the fact that children need discipline but let’s look at the scenario from the perspective of the child. Try it once and I bet you’ll be surprised.

Today I took the time to sit and eat at a restaurant alone. I felt comfortable because I gave myself permission to relax. This is a new practice for me, as in previous years I would feel apprehensive being alone in a social type setting. I used to believe that other people, total strangers, were judging me. Of course this isn’t true. In reality they had and have their own inner struggles that have absolutely nothing to do with little ole me (smile).

Once I pushed past that old way of thinking, I found myself breathing in the fresh air and soaking in the ambiance of the environment. I encourage you dear reader to get out there and be bold, do something that at one time set up fear in you. Take good care of you.